small groups

Re-engage

: to engage in or with someone or something again.


It's been a long summer and COVID-19 has taken its toll on us all. It’s been hard to be quarantined and separated from each other. We're all tired, miss one another and want and need to be with each other. We need to reengage.

How can we do that? 

Where can we find a safe place for catching up, honest sharing, gospel encouragement, and needful accountability? Small groups were created with these needs in mind.

What do small groups look like? 

Small groups are gatherings of approximately 8 to 12 people that meet at various times and in various places. The topics and format vary by group. Some of our groups are gender specific, others consist of men and women. Some groups are designed for young adults, while others are made up of young adults and their families. A leader typically facilitates a discussion from a current sermon series or a topic of interest to the group. Most groups meet for 8-10 weeks and gather either weekly or bi-weekly.

What about childcare?

Due to COVID19 childcare will not be provided at the church, but will be provided wherever your group meets. Contact your small group leader to inquire about childcare.

How do I get involved?

Just sign up below and your leader will be in touch with you.

2020/21 group signup

powered by Typeform


2020/21 Group Offerings

*contact group leader for more information or sign up above to join group


Gospel-Centered Life Groups

Groups intended to help people understand how the gospel shapes every aspect of life

 

Bill Fisk (bill252@clemson.edu)

When: Sundays, 6:00 p.m.

Where: Currently meeting virtually

 

Mark Dodd (mdoddcu92@bellsouth.net)

When: Every other Monday 6 am

Where: TBA in Seneca…Soon to re-start. Men only


Mark Dodd (mdoddcu92@bellsouth.net)

When: Fridays 6 am

Where: TBA in Clemson…Soon to re-start. Men Only.

Topic: Proverbs-God’s Wisdom for Navigating Life.

 

Doug Bull ( dbull53@gmail.com)

When: Sundays, 5:30 p.m.

Where: Vineyard Road House, CPC. Men only

 

Sheri Bull (bull7516@gmail.com)

When: Thursdays, 9:15-11:45 am

Where: TBD. Women Only

 

Lehmon Dekle (lehmon.dekle@gmail.com)

When: Tuesdays, 8:00 p.m.

Where: 204 Lark Circle, Clemson, Men only

 

Bob Bowen (rlbowen@clemson.edu)

When: Fridays, 3:00 p.m.

Where: 500 Rock Creek Rd, Clemson, Men Only


Greg Batt ( gbatt@clemson.edu)

When: 2nd and 4th Sundays, 5:00 p.m.

Where: An outdoor location TBD, Young Families

 

 

Sermon Discussion Groups

Groups that will study and apply the Sunday sermon

 

Mike Haas (mike3storm@gmail.com)

When: 2nd and 4th Sundays, 7:00 p.m.

Where: 42 Quartermaster Drive, Seneca, Keowee Key Area

 

Rob Vaughn (vaughnxd9@att.net)

When: 2nd and 4th Sundays, 5:30 p.m.

Where: 116 Windamere Road, Easley.

 

Ross Collins (rossacollins1@gmail.com)

When: Sunday mornings, 11:45 a.m.

Where: Currently meeting virtually.

 

Specialized Studies Groups

Groups that will focus on a particular topic or book of the Bible.

 

Steve Dickey (steve.dickey@clemsonpres.org)

When: Wednesdays, time TBD

Where: Contact Pastor Dickey for more information.

Topic: Thoughts for Young Men by J.C. Ryle


Brink Bowers (brinck.bowers@gmail.com)

When: Every other week on Thursdays, 8:00 p.m.

Where: 183 East Queen Street, Pendleton

Topic: Spiritual Warfare and Walking in the Spirit

 

Carson and Molly Snipes (carson.snipes@gmail.com)

When: Thursdays, 6:30 p.m..

Where: 303 Lancelot Dr, Clemson

Topic: Galatians

 

David Sinclair ( david.sinclair@clemsonpres.org)

When: Sundays 5:30-7:00 p.m. (begins Sept 13th)

Where: 464 Gassaway Street, Central

Topic: Heaven and Hell by Edward Donnelly

 

Bill Caldwell (wjcaldwell@ymail.com)

When: Sunday nights, 5:30 p.m.

Where: 536 Queen Annes Lane, Seneca

Topic: Praying with Paul by D.A. Carson

 

Chris Peters ( chrisp.clemson@gmail.com)

When: biweekly Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.

Where: Currently meeting virtually

Topic: Prayer

 

Daniel Lewis (dolewis@gmail.com)

When: 2nd and 4th Thursday, 8:00 p.m.

Where: Currently meeting virtually

Topic: Psalms